Board and Management

Our Cooperative is different from other types of corporations. We follow the Cooperative Model. This model is rooted in the values of self-help, self-reliance, and democratic control.

Member-owners of the Cooperative elect directors or trustees from the membership to serve on the cooperative board. These democratically-elected directors govern and direct the affairs of the cooperative, guide how the co-op's money and assets are used to fulfill the cooperative's mission, and represent their members’ interests and concerns as they develop policies that guide the cooperative’s operations and strategic direction.

To help ensure that the board is made up of directors from all parts of BEC’s service territory, nine districts have been established through which directors are nominated and/or elected to the board.
 

BEC Board of Directors

 


Jerry Word
District 1 Director
J.Word@BanderaElectric.com


Frances Laue
District 2 Director
F.Laue@BanderaElectric.com
 


Douglas "Rob" Sandidge
District 3 Director
Board Vice Chairman
R.Sandidge@BanderaElectric.com

 


Jeremy Diller
District 4 Director
J.Diller@BanderaElectric.com
 


Jerry Pierce
District 5 Director
J.Pierce@BanderaElectric.com


Richard "Dick" Earnest
District 6 Director
D.Earnest@BanderaElectric.com
 


Zeda Alvarado
District 7 Director
Z.Alvarado@BanderaElectric.com


Michael Edwards
District 8 Director
Board Chairman
M.Edwards@BanderaElectric.com


Kurt Solis
District 9 Director
Board Secretary/Treasurer
K.Solis@BanderaElectric.com


BEC Executive Management

 


Bill Hetherington
Chief Executive Officer


Lynn Midgette, CPA
Finance & Administration Manager/CFO


BEC Districts



District 1  - Pipe Creek, Medina Lake (partial)
District 2 - Bandera Area (partial)
District 3 - Bandera Area (partial), South Tarpley, Center Point (partial)
District 4 - Boerne East, Walnut Grove, Cordillera
District 5 - Medina, Vanderpool, Utopia, North Tarpley, Turtle Creek
District 6 - Hunt, Leakey, Concan
District 7 - Lakehills, Medina Lake (partial), Mico
District 8 - Boerne (west of IH10), Ranger Creek, Tapatio Springs
District 9 - Comfort, Center Point (partial)
 
About

The following navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.