2023 BEC Election Winners


Bandera Electric Cooperative recently held its 84th annual meeting at Ridin' the River Cowboy Fellowship on Saturday, August 12. The organization's directors, representing the collective membership, are chosen through elections. During this year's election, two districts, District 1 and District 3, saw uncontested races. Incumbent Robert Aguirre secured victory in District 1 with an 2,561 votes, while in District 3, incumbent Jeffery "Jeff" Slocum also emerged victorious with the same 2,541 votes. In a competitive race in District 2, incumbent Frances "Fran" Laue edged out her opponent Brittany Hicks. Laue secured 1,605 votes, while Hicks received 1,298 votes.

A heartfelt thank you goes out to all our dedicated members who actively participated in the voting process. Your engagement and commitment play a vital role in shaping the direction of our cooperative. 
Posted Tuesday, August 15, 2023